Ohio Medical Assistant Programs

medical assistants

Akron Institute of Herzing College - Akron, OH

Website: www.akroninstitute.com
Medical Assisting Program
1600 S Arlington St
Ste 100
Akron , OH - 44306-3958
Program Director: Christine L. Kirtley CMA (AAMA), MSTE
Email: ckirtley@akroninstitute.com
Phone: (330) 724-1600 x 29

American School of Technology - Columbus, OH

Website: www.ast.edu
Medical Assisting Program
4599 Morse Center Road
Columbus , OH - 43229-6689
Program Director: Beth Castle RN, ASN
Email: bcastle@ast.edu
Phone: (614) 436-4820

Apollo Career Center - Lima, OH

Website: www.apollocareercenter.com
Medical Assisting Program
3325 Shawnee Rd
Lima , OH - 45806-1497
Program Director: Tara S. Shepherd CMA, BS
Email: ap_shepherd@noacsc.org
Phone: (419)998-2971

Ashland County-West Holmes Career Center - Ashland, OH

Website: www.acwhcc-jvs.k12.oh.us
Medical Assisting Program
1783 State Route 60
Ashland , OH - 44805-9377
Program Director: David N. Kleinschmidt Jr., MEd
Email: awhj_kleinsc@tccsa.net
Phone: (419)289-3313

Belmont Technical College - St. Clairsville, OH

Website: www.btc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
120 Fox Shannon Pl
Saint Clairsville , OH - 43950-8751
Program Director: Loreane Sheets CMA, BS
Email: lsheets@btc.edu
Phone: (740) 695-9500

Bradford School - Columbus - Columbus, OH

Website: www.bradfordschoolcolumbus.edu
Medical Assisting Program
2469 Stelzer Rd
Columbus , OH - 43219-3129
Program Director: Amanda L. Rumich
Email: arumich@bradfordschoolcolumbus.edu
Phone: (614) 416-6200

Brown Mackie College - Akron - Akron, OH

Website: www.brownmackie.edu
Medical Assisting Program
755 White Pond Drive
Suite 101
Akron , OH - 44320-4221
Program Director: Esther Brown BS, CPHT
Email: eebrown@brownmackie.edu
Phone: (330) 869-3619

Brown Mackie College - Cincinnati - Cincinnati, OH

Website: www.brownmackie.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1011 Glendale Milford Rd
Cincinnati , OH - 45215-1107
Program Director: Loretto D. Reddington CMA (AAMA), BA, CPT (IAPS)
Email: lreddington@brownmackie.edu
Phone: (513) 672-1935

Bryant & Stratton College - Parma - Parma, OH

Website: www.bryantstratton.edu
Medical Assisting Program
12955 Snow Rd
Cleveland West Campus
Parma , OH - 44130-1013
Program Director: Traci SuSong CMA (AAMA), MBA, CMRS
Email: tlsusong@bryantstratton.edu
Phone: (216) 265-3151

Canton City Schools - Canton, OH

Website: www.ccsdistrict.org
Medical Assisting Program
116 McKinley Avenue NW
Room 209
Canton , OH - 44702-1710
Program Director: Sherrell Wimer CMA (AAMA), CLPN, CNAC
Email: n8oog@yahoo.com
Phone: (330) 456-1092

Cincinnati State Technical Community College - Cincinnati, OH

Website: www.cincinnatistate.edu
Medical Assisting Program
3520 Central Parkway
Cincinnati , OH - 45223-2690
Program Director: Holly Elliott RMA
Email: holly.elliott@cincinnatistate.edu
Phone: (513) 569-1670

Clark State Community College - Springfield, OH

Website: www.clarkstate.edu
Medical Assisting Program
570 E Leffel Ln
Springfield , OH - 45505-4749
Program Director: Norma B. Ragland CMA (AAMA), BS
Email: raglandn@clarkstate.edu
Phone: (937) 328-6094

Columbus State Community College - Columbus, OH

Website: www.cscc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
550 East Spring Street
Columbus , OH - 43216
Program Director: Fauna Stout CMA, BS, Ed
Email: fstout@cscc.edu
Phone: (614) 287-3638

Cuyahoga Community College - Cleveland, OH

Website: www.tri-c.edu
Medical Assisting Program
2900 Community College Ave
Health Careers and Science, Room 106-A
Cleveland , OH - 44115-3123
Program Director: Sherry Brewer CMA, BS
Email: Sherry.Brewer@tri-c.edu
Phone: (216) 987-4439

Davis College - Toledo, OH

Website: www.daviscollege.edu
Medical Assisting Program
4747 Monroe St
Toledo , OH - 43623-4307
Program Director: Kimberly L. Fields CMA (AAMA) , RMA, AHI
Email: kfields@daviscollege.edu
Phone: (419) 473-2700

Eastern Gateway Community College - Steubenville, OH

Website: www.jefferson.kctcs.edu
Medical Assisting Program
4000 Sunset Blvd
Steubenville , OH - 43952-3598
Program Director: Robin L. Snider-Flohr CMA, EdD, RN
Email: rflohr@jcc.edu
Phone: (740)264-5591

Edison Community College - Piqua - Piqua, OH

Website: www.edisonohio.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1973 Edison Drive
Piqua , OH - 45356
Program Director: Alicia Thompson CMA (AAMA), RMA, AS
Email: athompson1795@edisonohio.edu
Phone: (937) 778-7994

EHOVE Career Center - Milan, OH

Website: www.ehove.net
Medical Assisting Program
316 Mason Rd W
Milan , OH - 44846-9500
Program Director: Janet L. Ballard RN, BSN, MEd
Email: jballard@ehove.net
Phone: (419) 499-4663

Fairfield Career Center (EVSD) - Carroll, OH

Website: http://www.ncacasi.org
Medical Assisting Program
4000 Columbus-Lancaster Rd
Carroll , OH - 43112-9563
Program Director: Dina Morgan CMA (AAMA)
Email: dmorgan@efcts.us
Phone: (740) 756-9245

Fortis College - Centerville - Centerville, OH

Website: www.retstech.com
Medical Assisting Program
555 E. Alex Bell Rd
Centerville , OH - 45459-2712
Program Director: Sandy Quinn MBS, MCS
Email: squinn@retstechcenter.com
Phone: (937)433-3410

Hocking College - Nelsonville, OH

Website: www.hocking.edu
Medical Assisting Program
3301 Hocking Pkwy
Nelsonville , OH - 45764-9582
Program Director: Kathy E. West MEd
Email: west_k@hocking.edu
Phone: (740)753-3591

James A. Rhodes State College - Lima, OH

Website: www.rhodesstate.edu
Medical Assisting Program
4240 Campus Dr
TL 104F
Lima , OH - 45804-3597
Program Director: Cheryl Kuck CMA-C (AAMA), AS
Email: kuck.c@rhodesstate.edu
Phone: (419) 995-8016

Kaplan College - Dayton - Dayton, OH

Website: www.oipt.com
Medical Assisting Program
2800 East River Road
Dayton , OH - 45439
Program Director: Matthew Hoskins BSN
Email: mahoskins@kaplan.edu
Phone: (937) 294-6155

Knox County Career Center - Mount Vernon, OH

Website: www.knoxcc.org
Medical Assisting Program
306 Martinsburg Rd
Mount Vernon , OH - 43050-4298
Program Director: Kimberly Sue Williams LPN, RMA (AMT)
Email: kimber.williams@yahoo.com
Phone: (740) 393-2933

Lakeland Community College - Kirtland, OH

Website: www.lakelandcc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
7700 Clocktower Dr
Kirtland , OH - 44094-5198
Program Director: Michele G. Miller CMA (AAMA), MEd
Email: mmiller@lakelandcc.edu
Phone: (440) 525-7428

Lorain County Community College - Elyria, OH

Website: www.lorainccc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1005 N Abbe Rd
Elyria , OH - 44035-1613
Program Director: Cynthia J. Watkins RN, MSN
Email: cwatkins@lorainccc.edu
Phone: (440) 366-4189

Lorain County Joint Vocational School - Adult Career Center - Oberlin, OH

Website: www.loraincounty.com/jvsadult
Medical Assisting Program
15181 State Route 58
Oberlin , OH - 44074-9753
Program Director: Nancy L. Smith AD, RN
Email: nlsmith@leeca.org
Phone: (440) 774-1051 x 337

Mahoning County Career & Technical Center - Canfield, OH

Website: www.mahoningctc.com
Medical Assisting Program
7300 N Palmyra Rd
Canfield , OH - 44406-9710
Program Director: Joann Sulenski RN
Email: mjvs_jts@access-k12.org
Phone: (330) 729-4100

Marion Technical College - Marion, OH

Website: www.mtc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1467 Mount Vernon Avenue
Marion , OH - 43302-5694
Program Director: Peggy Lynne Smith CMA, BS, MLT(ASCP)
Email: smithp@mtc.edu
Phone: (740)389-4636

Medina County Career Center - Medina, OH

Website: www.mccc-jvsd.org
Medical Assisting Program
1101 W Liberty St
Medina , OH - 44256-1346
Program Director: Crispina Mayes BSN, RMA, MT (ASCP)
Email: mayes@mcjvs.org
Phone: (419)945-0130

Miami Jacobs College - Dayton, OH

Website: www.miamijacobs.edu
Medical Assisting Program
110 Patterson Boulevard
Dayton , OH - 45402-1771
Program Director: Vanessa Battle CMA(AAMA), NRCPT, BA
Email: vanessa.battle@staff.miamijacobs.edu
Phone: (937) 461-5174

Miami Valley Career Technology Center - Clayton, OH

Website: www.mvctc.com
Medical Assisting Program
6800 Hoke Rd
Clayton , OH - 45315-8975
Program Director: Susan Steck RN, BSN
Email: ssteck@mvctc.com
Phone: (937) 262-5571

National College - Cincinnati - Cincinnati, OH

Website: www.national-college.edu
Medical Assisting Program
6871 Steger Drive
Cincinnati , OH - 45237
Program Director: Valentyna Fannin BSN
Email: vafannin@national-college.edu
Phone: (513) 761-1291

National College - Kettering - Kettering, OH

Website: www.national-college.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1837 Woodman Center Drive
Kettering , OH - 45420
Program Director: Grace Haines AAS
Email: ghaines@national-college.edu
Phone: (937) 299-9450

National College-Stow - Stow, OH

Website: www.national-college.edu
Medical Assisting Program
3855 Fishcreek Rd
Stow , OH - 44224-4305
Program Director: Debra Tymcio RMA (AMT), BA, RT-R
Email: djtymcio@national-college.edu
Phone: (330) 676-1351

National College - Youngstown - Youngstown, OH

Website: www.national-college.edu
Medical Assisting Program
3487 Belmont Avenue
Youngstown , OH - 44505
Program Director: Veronica Zurcher BS, CMA (AAMA)
Email: vlzurcher@national-college.edu
Phone: (330) 759-0205

Northwest State Community College - Archbold, OH

Website: www.northweststate.edu
Medical Assisting Program
22600 State Route 34
Archbold , OH - 43502-9517
Program Director: Holly Ann Barton CMA (AAMA), MSM, PhD
Email: hbarton@northweststate.edu
Phone: (419) 267-1431

Ohio Business College - Columbus, OH

Website: www.ohiobusinesscollege.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1880 E Dublin Granville Rd
Ste 100
Columbus , OH - 43229-3523
Program Director: Marsha Holtsberry CMA, CPC-A
Email: mholtsberry@ohiobusinesscollege.edu
Phone: (614) 891-5030

Ohio Business College - Sheffield Village, OH

Website: www.ohiobusinesscollege.edu
Medical Assisting Program
5095 Waterford Drive
Sheffield Village , OH - 44035-0701
Program Director: Jackie M. Marshall MEd
Email: jmarshall@ohiobusinesscollege.edu
Phone: (440) 934-3101

Ohio University - Lancaster, OH

Website: www.ohio.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1570 Granville Pike
Lancaster , OH - 43130-1037
Program Director: Susan H. Maxwell CMA (AAMA), MA, CPS
Email: maxwell@ohio.edu
Phone: (740) 654-6711 x 276

Ohio Valley College of Technology - East Liverpool, OH

Website: www.ovct.edu
Medical Assisting Program
15258 State Route 170
East Liverpool , OH - 43920-9139
Program Director: Linda S. Johnston RN
Email: dsanford@ovct.edu
Phone: (330) 385-1070

Owens Community College - Toledo, OH

Website: www.owens.edu
Medical Assisting Program
PO Box 10000
Oregon Road
Toledo , OH - 43699-1947
Program Director: Diane L. Morlock CMA (AAMA), BA
Email: diane_morlock@owens.edu
Phone: (567) 661-2539

Pickaway Ross Joint Vocational School - Chillicothe, OH

Website: www.pickawayross.com
Medical Assisting Program
17273 State Route 104
VA Medical Center Bldg 4
Chillicothe , OH - 45601-8608
Program Director: Faye Vermillion RN, MEd
Email: faye.vermillion@pickawayross.com
Phone: (740) 642-1450

Polaris Career Center - Middleburg Heights, OH

Website: www.polaris.edu
Medical Assisting Program
7285 Old Oak Blvd
Middleburg Heights , OH - 44130-3342
Program Director: Eva Simmons CMA, RN, AAS
Email: esimmons@polaris.edu
Phone: (440) 891-7600

Portage Lakes Career Center - Green, OH - Uniontown, OH

Website: www.portagelakescareercenter.org
Medical Assisting Program
4401 Shriver Road
Uniontown , OH - 44685
Program Director: Theresa McBride CMA, RN, BSN, ASPT
Email: pl_mcbride@portagelakescareercenter.org
Phone: (330) 896-8113

Sinclair Community College - Dayton, OH

Website: www.sinclair.edu
Medical Assisting Program
444 West Third Street
Dayton , OH - 45402
Program Director: Jennifer Barr MT, MEd, CMA
Email: jennifer.barr@sinclair.edu
Phone: (937) 512-2973

Southern State Community College - Hillsboro, OH

Website: www.sscc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
100 Hobart Drive
Hillsboro , OH - 45133
Program Director: Rhonda Davis CMA (AAMA), RMA(AMT), GXMO
Email: rdavis@sscc.edu
Phone: (937) 393-3431 x 5620

Stark State College of Technology - North Canton, OH

Website: www.starkstate.edu
Medical Assisting Program
6200 Frank Ave NW
North Canton , OH - 44720-7299
Program Director: Geraldine M. Todaro CMA, MSTE, CLPlb
Email: gtodaro@starkstate.edu
Phone: (330)966-5458

Stautzenberger College - Maumee, OH

Website: www.sctoday.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1796 Indian Wood Circle
Maumee , OH - 43537
Program Director: Susan A. Hahn BEd
Email: sahahn@stautzenberger.com
Phone: (419) 866-0261

The University of Akron - Akron, OH

Website: www.uakron.edu
Medical Assisting Program
Summit College
Polsky 124C
Akron , OH - 44325-3702
Program Director: Rebecca Gibson-Lee MSTE, CMA, ASPT
Email: gibsonr@uakron.edu
Phone: (330) 972-6515

Trumbull Career and Technical College - Warren, OH

Website: www.tctcadulttraining.org
Medical Assisting Program
528 Educational Highway
Warren , OH - 44483
Program Director: Diana Moss RN, AS, RMA
Email: Diana.moss@neomin.org
Phone: (330) 847-0505

University of Cincinnati Raymond Walters College - Cincinnati, OH

Website: www.rwc.uc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
9555 Plainfield Rd
Cincinnati , OH - 45236-1007
Program Director: Rachael C. Allstatter CMA (AAMA), LPN, MEd
Email: rachael.allstatter@uc.edu
Phone: (513) 745-5664

University of Cincinnati, Clermont College - Batavia, OH

Website: www.ucclermont.edu
Medical Assisting Program
4200 Clermont College Drive
Batavia , OH - 45103
Program Director: Darlene A. Kinney CMA (AAMA), MA, RD
Email: dee.kinney@uc.edu
Phone: (513) 558-1207

University of Northwestern Ohio - Lima, OH

Website: www.unoh.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1441 N Cable Rd
Lima , OH - 45805-1409
Program Director: Mindy McDonald CMA, BS
Email: msmcdona@unoh.edu
Phone: (419) 998-3258

Washington County Career Center - Marietta, OH

Website: www.mycareerschool.com
Medical Assisting Program
21740 State Route 676
Marietta , OH - 45750
Program Director: Lenora Binegar CMA, EMT
Email: lbinegar@thecareercenter.net
Phone: (740) 373-6283

Wayne County Schools Career Center - Smithville, OH

Website: www.wcscc.org
Medical Assisting Program
518 West Prospect
Smithville , OH - 44677
Program Director: Keri Vivian Merickel CMA (AAMA), LPN, RPT
Email: kmerickel@wcscc.org
Phone: (330) 669-7070

Youngstown State University - Youngstown, OH

Website: www.ysu.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1 University Plaza
Youngstown , OH - 44555-0001
Program Director: Kathylynn Feld CMA, MS, RN
Email: klfeld@ysu.edu
Phone: (330)941-1760

Zane State College - Zanesville, OH

Website: www.zanestate.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1555 Newark Rd
Zanesville , OH - 43701-2626
Program Director: Shanna L. Morgan CMA (AAMA), BBA
Email: smorgan@zanestate.edu
Phone: (740) 588-1283

Carnegie Career College

1292 Waterloo Road
Suffield, OH 44260
Phone: (330) 630-1132

Carnegie Career College

1320 West Maple Street
North Canton, OH 44720

Carnegie Career College

2307 Cleveland Avenue, Northwest
Canton, OH 44709
Contact: Ms. Marie P. Ceroni , Director
Email: carnegiemedical@aol.com
Website: www.carnegieinstitute.com

Fortis College - Cincinnati - Cincinnati, Ohio

11499 Chester Road, Suite 200
Cincinnati, OH 45246
Phone: (513) 771-2795
Fax: (513) 771-2807
Contact: Ms. Phyllis P. Forney , School Director
Email: pforney@fortiscollege.edu
Website: www.fortiscollege.edu

Fortis College - Columbus - Westerville, Ohio

4151 Executive Parkway, Suite 120
Westerville, OH
Phone: (614) 882-2551
Fax: (614) 882-2914
Contact: Mr. Wynn P. Blanton , Campus Director
Email: wblanton@fortiscollege.edu
Website: www.fortiscollege.edu

Heritage College - Columbus - Columbus, Ohio

150 Taylor Station, 2nd floor
Columbus, OH 43213
Phone: (877) 875-9085
Fax: (720) 855-6030
Contact: Ms. Anjean McCole , Campus Director
Email: anjeanm@heritage-education.com
Website: www.heritage-education.com

Herzing University - Toledo - Toledo, Ohio

5212 Hill Avenue
Toledo, OH 43615
Phone: (419) 776-0300
Fax: (419) 776-0310
Contact: Mr. Greg Guzman , Campus President
Email: gguzman@tol.herzing.edu
Website: www.herzing.edu

Lincoln College of Technology - Cincinnati (Northland) - Cincinnati, Ohio

149 Northland Boulevard
Cincinnati, OH 45246
Phone: (513) 874-0432
Fax: (513) 874-0123
Contact: Mr. James D. Vaas , Executive Director
Email: jvaas@swcollege.net
Website: www.swcollege.net

Lincoln College of Technology - Cincinnati (Vine) - Cincinnati, Ohio

632 Vine Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Phone: (513) 421-3212
Fax: (513) 421-8325
Contact: Ms. Sandra D. Rhodes , Executive Director
Email: srhodes@swcollege.net
Website: www.swcollege.net

Lincoln College of Technology - Dayton - Dayton, Ohio

111 West First Street
Dayton, OH 45402
Phone: (937) 224-0061
Fax: (937) 224-0065
Contact: Mr. Jim D. Smolinski , President
Email: jsmolinski@swcollege.net
Website: www.swcollege.net

Lincoln College of Technology - Franklin - Franklin, Ohio

201 East Second Street
Franklin, OH 45005
Phone: (937) 746-6633
Fax: (937) 746-6633
Contact: Mr. Ron D. Mills , President
Email: rmills@swcollege.net
Website: www.swcollege.net

Lincoln College of Technology - Toledo - Toledo, Ohio

5203 Airport Highway
Toledo, OH 43615
Phone: (419) 389-4725
Fax: (419) 389-4768
Contact: Mr. Terry Nesbitt , President
Email: tnesbitt@swcollege.net
Website: www.swcollege.net

Professional Skills Institute - Toledo, Ohio

5115 Glendale Avenue
Toledo, OH 43614
Phone: (419) 720-6670
Fax: (419) 720-6674
Contact: Mr. Daniel U. Finch , CEO/Executive Director
Email: dfinch@proskills.com
Website: www.proskills.com

Ross Institute of Medical and Dental Technology - Cincinnati, Ohio

11590 Century Boulevard, Suite 210
Cincinnati, OH 45246
Phone: (513) 851-8500
Fax: (513) 851-8822
Contact: Mr. Ben Gregory , Campus Director
Email: bgregory@rossimdt.com
Website: www.rossmedicaleducation.com

Ross Medical Education Center - Niles - Niles, Ohio

5555 Youngstown-Warren Road, Unit 909
Niles, OH 44446
Phone: (330) 505-1436
Fax: (330) 505-1588
Contact: Ms. Trudy U. Cheney , Campus Director
Email: tcheney@rosslearning.com
Website: www.rossmedicaleducation.com

Ross Medical Education Center - Sylvania - Sylvania, Ohio

5834 Monroe Street
Sylvania, OH 43560
Phone: (419) 882-3203
Fax: (419) 882-6310
Contact: Mr. Mark U. Forsythe , Campus Director
Email: mforsythe@rosslearning.com
Website: www.rossmedicaleducation.com

Sanford-Brown College - Middleburg Heights - Middleburg Heights, Ohio

17535 Rosbough Drive, Suite 100
Middleburg Heights, OH 44130
Phone: (440) 239-9640
Fax: (440) 239-9648
Contact: Ms. Christine U. Smith , President
Email: csmith@sbc-cleveland.com
Website: www.sbcleveland.com