North Carolina Medical Assistant Programs

medical assistants

ECPI College of Technology, the School of Health Science, Medical Careers Institute - Charlotte

4800 Airport Center Parkway #100
Charlotte, NC 28208
Phone: (704) 399-1010
Fax: (704) 399-9144
Contact: Mr. Victor L. Riley , Campus President
Email: vriley@ecpi.edu
Website: www.ecpi.edu

ECPI College of Technology, the School of Health Science, Medical Careers Institute - Concord

124 Floyd Smith Drive
Charlotte, NC 28262
Phone: (704) 971-5050
Fax: (704) 971-5055
Contact: Mr. Mike L. Fritz , Provost
Email: mfritz@ecpi.edu
Website: www.ecpi.edu

ECPI College of Technology, the School of Health Science, Medical Careers Institute - Greensboro

7802 Airport Center Drive
Greensboro, NC 27409
Phone: (336) 665-1400
Fax: (336) 664-0801
Contact: Ms. Tammie M. Land , Campus President
Email: tland@ecpi.edu
Website: www.ecpi.edu

ECPI College of Technology, the School of Health Science, Medical Careers Institute - Raleigh

4101 Doie Cope Road
Raleigh, NC 27613
Phone: (919) 571-0057
Fax: (919) 571-0780
Contact: Mr. James M. Campbell , Campus President
Email: jacampbell@ecpi.edu
Website: www.ecpi.edu

Alamance Community College - Graham, NC

Website: www.alamancecc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1247 Jimmie Kerr Road
Graham , NC - 27253-8000
Program Director: Darlene Kaye Acton CMA, AAS
Email: actonk@alamancecc.edu
Phone: (336) 506-4213

Asheville-Buncombe Technical Community College - Asheville, NC

Website: www.abtech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
340 Victoria Rd
Asheville , NC - 28801-4816
Program Director: Judy Brauer RN, MPH, RMA (AMT)
Email: jbrauer@abtech.edu
Phone: (828) 254-1921

Brookstone College - Charlotte, NC

Website: www.brookstone.edu
Medical Assisting Program
10125 Berkeley Place Dr
Charlotte , NC - 28262
Program Director: Doris Ross RN, BSN
Email: dross@brookstone.edu
Phone: (336) 668-2627

Cabarrus College of Health Sciences - Concord, NC

Website: www.cabarruscollege.edu
Medical Assisting Program
401 Medical Park Dr
Concord , NC - 28025-3959
Program Director: Stacey Fleck Wilson CMA (AAMA), BS, MT/PBT(ASCP), MHA
Email: stacey.wilson@cabarruscollege.edu
Phone: (704) 783-1639

Carteret Community College - Morehead City, NC

Website: www.carteret.edu
Medical Assisting Program
3505 Arendell St
Morehead City , NC - 28557-2905
Program Director: Vonda Robinson Godette CMA (AAMA), RN, MSN
Email: godettev@carteret.edu
Phone: (252) 222-6168

Central Carolina Community College - Pittsboro - Sanford, NC

Website: www.cccc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1105 Kelly Dr
Sanford , NC - 27330-9059
Program Director: Melissa LuAnne Fogarty CMA, RMA, AHI
Email: mfogarty@cccc.edu
Phone: (919)718-7325

Central Carolina Community College - Lillington - Lillington, NC

Website: www.cccc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1105 Kelly Drive
Sanford , NC - 27330
Program Director: Melissa LuAnne Fogarty CMA, RMA, AHI
Email: mfogarty@cccc.edu
Phone: (919) 718-7325

Central Piedmont Community College - Matthews, NC

Website: www.cpcc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
2800 Campus Ridge Road
Levine Campus
Matthews , NC - 28105
Program Director: Leesa Gray Whicker CMA, BA
Email: leesa.whicker@cpcc.edu
Phone: (704) 330-6797

College of the Albemarle - Elizabeth City, NC

Website: www.albemarle.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1208 N Road St
PO Box 2327
Elizabeth City , NC - 27906-2327
Program Director: Kathleen Louise Carrion CMA (AAMA), RMA, CPT, RPT, AHI, ASAH-EMS
Email: kcarrion@albemarle.edu
Phone: (252) 335-0821 x 2307

Craven Community College - New Bern, NC

Website: http://www.craven.cc.nc.us/
Medical Assisting Program
800 College Ct
E149
New Bern , NC - 28562-4984
Program Director: Karen E. Vogel RN, RMA
Email: vogelk@cravencc.edu
Phone: (252) 638-7344

Davidson County Community College - Lexington, NC

Website: www.davidsonccc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
P. O. Box 1287
297 DCCC Road
Lexington , NC - 27293-1287
Program Director: Suzanne Rohrbaugh MA, MT(ASCP)
Email: srohr@davidsonccc.edu
Phone: (336)249-8186

Durham Technical Community College - Durham, NC

Website: www.durhamtech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1637 E Lawson St
Durham , NC - 27703-5023
Program Director: Angela Breault CMA (AAMA), AA
Email: breaulta@durhamtech.edu
Phone: (919) 536-7233

Edgecombe Community College - Tarboro, NC

Website: www.edgecombe.edu
Medical Assisting Program
2009 Wilson Street
Tarboro , NC - 27886
Program Director: Dorothy B Tolson CMA MAEd
Email: tolsond@edgecombe.edu
Phone: (252) 446-0436

Forsyth Technical Community College - Winston-Salem, NC

Website: www.forsythtech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
2100 Silas Creek Pkwy
Winston Salem , NC - 27103-5197
Program Director: Laura S. Durham CMA, BS
Email: ldurham@bit.forsythtech.edu
Phone: (336)734-7362

Gaston College - Dallas, NC

Website: www.gaston.edu
Medical Assisting Program
201 Highway 321 South
Dallas , NC - 28034
Program Director: Betty D. Jones CMA (AAMA), MA, RN
Email: jones.betty@gaston.edu
Phone: (704) 922-6377

Guilford Technical Community College - Jamestown, NC

Website: www.gtcc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
601 High Point Rd
P O Box 309
Jamestown , NC - 27282-8572
Program Director: Kimberly G. Cannon CMA, BS
Email: kgcannon@gtcc.edu
Phone: (336)334-4822

Haywood Community College - Clyde, NC

Website: www.haywood.edu
Medical Assisting Program
185 Freedlander Dr
Clyde , NC - 28721-9441
Program Director: Ronald Glenn Grady MEd, BSMT (ASCP)
Email: rgrady@haywood.edu
Phone: (828) 627-4658

James Sprunt Community College - Kenansville, NC

Website: www.sprunt.com
Medical Assisting Program
P O Box 398
133 James Sprunt Drive
Kenansville , NC - 28349
Program Director: Tara Rich MSN, RN
Email: trich@jamessprunt.edu
Phone: (910) 296-2565

Johnston Community College - Smithfield, NC

Website: www.johnstoncc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
PO Box 2350
245 College Road
Smithfield , NC - 27577-2350
Program Director: Rhonda B. Evans CMA, AAS
Email: evansr@johnstoncc.edu
Phone: (919) 209-2140

King's College - Charlotte, NC

Website: www.kingscollegecharlotte.edu
Medical Assisting Program
322 Lamar Ave
Charlotte , NC - 28204-2436
Program Director: Barbara Worley DPM
Email: bworley@kingscollegecharlotte.edu
Phone: (704) 372-0266

Lenoir Community College - Kinston, NC

Website: www.lenoircc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
PO Box 188
231 Highway 58 South
Kinston , NC - 28502-0188
Program Director: Linda Sue Johnson CMA, AA, CPC
Email: ljohnson@lenoircc.edu
Phone: (252)527-6223

Martin Community College - Williamston, NC

Website: www.martin.cc.nc.us
Medical Assisting Program
1161 Kehukee Park Rd
Williamston , NC - 27892-8307
Program Director: Marty Smith Flynn CMA
Email: mflynn@martincc.edu
Phone: (252) 792-1521

Mayland Community College - Spruce Pine, NC

Website: www.mayland.edu
Medical Assisting Program
200 Mayland Drive
PO Box 547
Spruce Pine , NC - 28777
Program Director: Shannon Y. Atkins CMA (AAMA), AAS
Email: satkins@mayland.edu
Phone: (828) 765-7351

Miller-Motte College - Cary - Cary, NC

Website: www.miller-motte.edu
Medical Assisting Program
2205 Walnut St
Cary , NC - 27511-9209
Program Director: Nia Bullock RMA (AMT) PhD
Email: nbullock@miller-motte.edu
Phone: (919) 532-7171

Miller-Motte College - Raleigh - Raleigh, NC

Website: www.miller-motte.edu
Medical Assisting Program
3901 Capital Blvd
Suite 151
Raleigh , NC - 27604-3488
Program Director: Richard Parenti DC, RMA
Email: richard.parenti@miller-motte.edu
Phone: (919) 723-2856

Miller-Motte Technical College-Wilmington - Wilmington, NC

Website: www.miller-motte.edu
Medical Assisting Program
5000 Market St
Wilmington , NC - 28405-3430
Program Director: Susan Richards DC, BS, RMA
Email: srichards@miller-motte.edu
Phone: (910) 392-4660 x 2015

Mitchell Community College - Mooresville, NC

Website: www.mitchellcc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
219 North Academy Street
Mooresville , NC - 28115-3106
Program Director: Mary M. Marks FNP-C, MSN,
Email: mmarks@mitchellcc.edu
Phone: (704) 978-5424

Montgomery Community College - Troy, NC

Website: www.montgomery.cc.nc.us
Medical Assisting Program
1011 Page St
PO Box 787
Troy , NC - 27371-8387
Program Director: Cyndi H. Caviness CMA, CRT
Email: cavinessc@montgomery.edu
Phone: (910)576-6222

Nash Community College - Rocky Mount, NC

Website: www.nashcc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
522 North Old Carriage Road
PO Box 7488
Rocky Mount , NC - 27804-0488
Program Director: Nancy G. Worsinger MS, MT (ASCP)
Email: nworsinger@nashcc.edu
Phone: (252) 451-8383

Pamlico Community College - Grantsboro, NC

Website: www.pamlicocc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
PO Box 185
5049 Highway 306 South
Grantsboro , NC - 28529-0185
Program Director: Dale Riley Holadia RN, RMA
Email: dholadia@pamlicocc.edu
Phone: (252) 249-1851

Piedmont Community College - Roxboro, NC

Website: www.piedmontcc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
P.O. Box 1197
Roxboro , NC - 27573
Program Director: Brandy Loftis BS, RMA (AMT)
Email: loftisb@piedmontcc.edu
Phone: (336) 559-1181

Pitt Community College - Greenville, NC

Website: www.pittcc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
Highway 11 South
P O Box Drawer 7007
Greenville , NC - 27835-7007
Program Director: Krystal Sugg CMA(AAMA), AAS
Email: ksugg@email.pittcc.edu
Phone: (252) 493-7284

Richmond Community College - Hamlet, NC

Website: www.richmondcc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
PO Box 1189
1042 West Hamlet Avenue
Hamlet , NC - 28345-1189
Program Director: Renea L. Craven RMA, MLT (ASCP), CLS
Email: reneac@richmondcc.edu
Phone: (910)410-1888

South College - Asheville - Asheville, NC

Website: www.southcollegenc.com
Medical Assisting Program
29 Turtle Creek Drive
Asheville , NC - 28803
Program Director: Judy Brauer RN, MPH
Email: jbrauer@southcollegenc.edu
Phone: (828) 277-5521

South Piedmont Community College - Polkton, NC

Website: www.spcc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
PO Box 126
680 Highway 74 West
Polkton , NC - 28135-0126
Program Director: Lori Starnes CMA AAS
Email: lstarnes@spcc.edu
Phone: (704) 272-5420

Stanly Community College - Albemarle, NC

Website: www.stanly.edu
Medical Assisting Program
141 College Dr
Albemarle , NC - 28001-7458
Program Director: Starra K. Robinson BSAH, BSHS, CMA, (AAMA) MA
Email: srobinson7721@stanly.edu
Phone: (704) 991-0397

Surry Community College - Dobson, NC

Website: www.surry.edu
Medical Assisting Program
630 S Main St
P O Box 304
Dobson , NC - 27017-8432
Program Director: Jean Mosley CMA, (AAMA), AAS
Email: mosleyj@surry.edu
Phone: (336) 386-3407

Tri County Community College - Murphy, NC

Website: www.tricountycc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
4600 East US 64
Murphy , NC - 28906
Program Director: Kathleen R Hearl CMA, BSN, RN, BGS
Email: khearl@tricountycc.edu
Phone: (828) 835-4247

Vance-Granville Community College - Louisburg, NC

Website: www.vgcc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
8100 NC Highway 56 West
Louisburg , NC - 27549-0777
Program Director: Tammy Johnson-Leach BS, RMA
Email: leacht@vgcc.edu
Phone: (919) 496-1567

Wake Technical Community College - Raleigh, NC

Website: www.waketech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
9101 Fayetteville Road
HS Medical Assisting Dept
Raleigh , NC - 27603-5655
Program Director: Charmaine Parker LPN, AGE
Email: caparker@waketech.edu
Phone: (919) 747-0153

Wayne Community College - Goldsboro - Goldsboro, NC

Website: www.waynecc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
3000 Wayne Memorial Dr
P O Box 8002
Goldsboro , NC - 27533-8002
Program Director: Louetta M. Brown CMA, BS, MT(ASCP)
Email: lbrown@waynecc.edu
Phone: (919)735-5151

Western Piedmont Community College - Morganton, NC

Website: www.wp.cc.nc.us
Medical Assisting Program
1001 Burkemont Avenue
Morganton , NC - 28655-4511
Program Director: Ann Q. Giles CMA, MHS
Email: agiles@wpcc.edu
Phone: (828)438-6130

Wilkes Community College - Wilkesboro, NC

Website: www.wilkescc.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1328 South Collegiate Drive
Wilkesboro , NC - 28697-0120
Program Director: Joyce Ann Minton CMA, MA, RMA
Email: joyce.minton@wilkescc.edu
Phone: (910) 838-6251