Georgia Medical Assistant Programs

medical assistants

American Professional Institute - Duluth

2131 Pleasant Hill Road, Suite 125
Duluth, GA 30096
Phone: (678) 473-7820
Fax: (770) 287-2849
Contact: Mr. Michael V. Bailey , Director
Email: mbailey@api.edu
Website: www.apigeorgia.com

American Professional Institute - Gainesville

675 E.E. Butler Parkway, Suite K
Gainesville, GA 30501
Phone: (770) 287-0377
Fax: (770) 287-2849
Contact: Mr. Michael V. Bailey , Director
Email: mbailey@api.edu
Website: www.apigeorgia.com

Institute of Allied Medical Professions - Atlanta

5673 Peachtree Dunwoody Road, Suite 450
Atlanta, GA 30342
Phone: (404) 255-4500
Fax: (404) 255-4503
Contact: Ms. Karyn V. Vidal , Regional Director
Email: kvidal@iamp.edu
Website: www.iamp.edu

Medix College - Smyrna

2108 Cobb Parkway
Smyrna, GA 30080
Phone: (770) 980-0002
Fax: (770) 980-0811
Contact: Mr. Bill V. Armour , Director
Email: barmour@edaff.com
Website: www.medixschool.com

Sanford-Brown College - Atlanta

1140 Hammond Drive, N.E. Suite A-1150
Atlanta, GA 30328
Phone: (770) 576-4498
Fax: (770) 350-0640
Contact: Mr. Chris Key , Campus President
Email: ckey@sb-atlanta.com
Website: www.sb-atlanta.com

Albany Technical College - Albany, GA

Website: www.albanytech.org
Medical Assisting Program
1704 S Slappey Blvd
Albany , GA - 31701-2648
Program Director: Cathy J. Garmon CMA (AAMA), RN, BSN, RMA, MEd
Email: cbenson@albanytech.edu
Phone: (229) 430-3542

Atlanta Technical College - Atlanta, GA

Website: www.atlantatech.org
Medical Assisting Program
1560 Metropolitan Pkwy SW
Atlanta , GA - 30310-4499
Program Director: Carolyn Helms BS, RMA, CNA
Email: chelms@atlantatech.edu
Phone: (404) 225-4570

Augusta Technical College - Augusta, GA

Website: www.augustatech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
3200 Augusta Tech Dr900 Building
Augusta , GA - 30906-8243
Program Director: Lisa S. Nagle CMA (AAMA), BSEd
Email: lnagle@augustatech.edu
Phone: (706) 771-4189

Chattahoochee Technical College - Jasper - Jasper, GA

Website: www.appalachiantech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
100 Campus DrAppalchian Campus
Jasper , GA - 30143-1253
Program Director: Constance Knowles RN, RMA (AMT), MSN
Email: cknowles@chattahoocheetech.edu
Phone: (706) 253-4576

Chattahoochee Technical College - Austell - Austell, GA

Website: www.chattcollege.com
Medical Assisting Program
1578 Veterans Memorial Highway
Austell , GA - 30168
Program Director: Sonja Caspari CMA (AAMA), AAS
Email: scaspari@chattahoocheetech.edu
Phone: (770) 732-5915

Chattahoochee Technical College - North Metro Campus - Acworth, GA

Website: www.northmetrotech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
5198 Ross Road SE
North Metro Campus
Acworth , GA - 30102
Program Director: Deborah Bryant CMA (AAMA), BS
Email: dbryant@chattahoocheetech.edu
Phone: (770) 975-4006

Columbus Technical College - Columbus, GA

Website: www.columbustech.org
Medical Assisting Program
928 Manchester Expy
Columbus , GA - 31904-6535
Program Director: Barbara Gaither BS, RN, NCMA
Email: bgaither@columbustech.edu
Phone: (706)649-1840

Dalton State College - Dalton, GA

Website: www.daltonstate.edu
Medical Assisting Program
650 College DriveDalton , GA - 30720-3778
Program Director: Deborah Gilbert CMA(AAMA), MBA, RHIA
Email: dgilbert@daltonstate.edu
Phone: (706) 272-4559

DeKalb Technical College - Clarkston, GA

Website: www.dekalbtech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
495 N Indian Creek Dr
Clarkston , GA - 30021-2397
Program Director: Marjorie McLean-McCullough CMA, AD
Email: mccullom@dekalbtech.edu
Phone: (404)297-9522

Georgia Northwestern Technical College - Rome - Rome, GA

Website: http://www.GNTC.edu
Medical Assisting Program
One Maurice Culberson Drive
Rome , GA - 30161-7603
Program Director: Jennifer Kay Stephenson RN, MPH, RMA
Email: jstephenson@GNTC.edu
Phone: (706) 295-6479

Georgia Northwestern Technical College - Rock Spring - Rock Spring, GA

Website: www.northwesterntech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
PO Box 569265 Bicentennial Trail
Rock Spring , GA - 30739-0569
Program Director: Martha P. Smith CMA, RN, AAS
Email: msmith@northwesterntech.edu
Phone: (706)764-3544

Gwinnett Technical College - Lawrenceville, GA

Website: www.gwinnetttech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
5150 Sugarloaf Parkway
Lawrenceville , GA - 30043
Program Director: Marcie C. Jones CMA, BS
Email: mjones@Gwinnetttech.edu
Phone: (678)226-6346

Heart of Georgia Technical College - Dublin, GA

Website: www.heartofgatech.org
Medical Assisting Program
560 Pinehill Rd
Dublin , GA - 31021-1599
Program Director: LaKisha Robinson BS, MA
Email: lrobinson@heartofgatech.edu
Phone: (478) 274-7885

Lanier Technical College - Cumming - Cumming, GA

Website: www.laniertech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
7745 Majors Rd
Forsyth Campus
Cumming , GA - 30041-7050
Program Director: Angela Ables RN, RMA, AND
Email: aables@laniertech.edu
Phone: (770) 781-6960

Lanier Technical College - Oakwood - Oakwood, GA

Website: www.laniertech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
2990 Landrum Education Dr
Oakwood , GA - 30566-3405
Program Director: Olivia Erbele-Skey MSN, RN
Email: oerbele@laniertech.edu
Phone: (770) 531-6300

Lanier Technical College - Winder - Winder, GA

Website: www.laniertech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
89 East Athens Street
Winder , GA - 30680
Program Director: Johnna T. Connell ASS, CMA (AAMA)
Email: joconnell@laniertech.edu
Phone: (770) 868-4096

Medix School - Smyrna - Smyrna, GA

Website: www.medixschool.edu
Medical Assisting Program
2108 Cobb Pkwy SE
Smyrna , GA - 30080-7630
Program Director: Anne Elizabeth Fielden CPT, CMOA, RHE
Email: afielden@edaff.com
Phone: (770)980-0002

Moultrie Technical College - Moultrie - Moultrie, GA

Website: www.moultrietech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
361 Industrial Avenue
Moultrie , GA - 31768
Program Director: Elizabeth Peace RN, RMA, AS
Email: epeace@moultrietech.edu
Phone: (229) 217-4195

North Georgia Technical College - Blairsville - Blairsville, GA

Website: www.northgatech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
434 Meeks Ave
Blairsville , GA - 30512
Program Director: Kathrine C Ivester CMA MPA CLS (NCA)
Email: kivester@northgatech.edu
Phone: (706) 754-7784

North Georgia Technical College - Clarksville - Clarkesville, GA

Website: www.northgatech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
PO Box 651500 Highway 197 North
Clarkesville , GA - 30523-0065
Program Director: Janet K. Henderson CMA (AAMA), BBA
Email: jhenderson@northgatech.edu
Phone: (706) 754-7784

Ogeechee Technical College - Statesboro, GA

Website: www.ogeecheetech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1 Joseph E Kennedy Blvd
Statesboro , GA - 30458-3199
Program Director: Marilyn M. Turner CMA, RN
Email: mturner@ogeecheetech.edu
Phone: (912)486-7616

Okefenokee Technical College - Waycross, GA

Website: www.okefenokeetech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1701 Carswell Avenue
Waycross , GA - 31503
Program Director: Debra Downs LPN, AAT, RMA
Email: ddowns@okefenokeetech.edu
Phone: (912) 338-5953

Savannah Technical College - Savannah, GA

Website: www.savannahtech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
5717 White Bluff Rd
Savannah , GA - 31405-5521
Program Director: Jacqueline A. Muller RN, BSN
Email: jmuller@savannahtech.edu
Phone: (912)443-5810

South University - Savannah - Savannah, GA

Website: www.southuniversity.edu/campus/Savannah
Medical Assisting Program
709 Mall Blvd
Savannah , GA - 31406-4805
Program Director: Hany Z. Eissa MD
Email: heissa@southuniversity.edu
Phone: (912) 201-8051

Southeastern Technical College - Vidalia - Vidalia, GA

Website: www.southeasterntech.org
Medical Assisting Program
3001 East First Street
Vidalia , GA - 30474
Program Director: Dana M. Roessler RN, BSN
Email: droessler@southeasterntech.edu
Phone: (912) 538-3198

Southern Crescent Technical College - Griffin, GA

Website: http://www.sctech.edu/
Medical Assisting Program
501 Varsity Rd
Griffin , GA - 30223-2042
Program Director: Diana Kendrick ASN, RMA, RN
Email: dkendrick@griffintech.edu
Phone: (770) 233-5498

Southwest Georgia Technical College - Thomasville, GA

Website: www.southwestgatech.edu
Medical Assisting Program
15689 US Highway 19 N
Thomasville , GA - 31792-2622
Program Director: Glenda L. Hatcher CMA(AAMA), RN, BSN
Email: ghatcher@southwestgatech.edu
Phone: (229) 225-5081

West Georgia Technical College - Waco - Waco, GA

Website: http://www.westcentraltech.edu/
Medical Assisting Program
176 Murphy Campus Blvd
Waco , GA - 30182-2407
Program Director: Jamie Ellis Shell CMA, AAT
Email: jshell@westcentraltech.edu
Phone: (770) 537-6051

Westwood College - Midtown - Atlanta, GA

Website: www.westwood.edu
Medical Assisting Program
1100 Spring Street NW
Suite 200
Atlanta , GA - 30309-2848
Program Director: Adriane Holliman BSHA, EMT-B
Email: aholliman@westwood.edu
Phone: (404) 898-9314
Web Site: www.westwood.edu

Westwood College - North Lake Campus - Atlanta, GA

Website: www.westwood.edu
Medical Assisting Program
2309 Parklake Drive NE
Northlake Campus
Atlanta , GA - 30345
Program Director: Deva Joseph MD, MPH
Email: djoseph@westwood.edu
Phone: (404) 962-2977